England announce fixtures for Pakistan Tests, T20Is; Manchester, Southampton to host matches


England will host Ireland in a three-match one-day worldwide collection beginning on July 30 earlier than taking over Pakistan in a packed summer time calendar, the England & Wales Cricket Board introduced on Monday.

The Ireland squad will arrive in England and arrange their base on the Ageas Bowl, Southampton on July 18, earlier than dealing with world champions England in three ODIs on the similar venue.

The second and third ODIs between the 2 sides will probably be on Aug. 1 and Aug. Four respectively.

Ireland have solely crushed England as soon as of their 10 ODI encounters.

Pakistan, who arrived in England on June 28 to quarantine themselves forward of the bilateral collection, will face the hosts in three Tests and three Twenty20 internationals.

The first Test will probably be performed from Aug. 5-9 at Old Trafford, earlier than the groups head to Southampton for the second (Aug. 13-17) after which third Test (Aug. 21-25).

The three T20 matches will probably be performed at Old Trafford, with the opening sport scheduled for August 28.

England return to motion following the COVID-19 stoppage with three assessments in opposition to West Indies, with the primary match scheduled to start in Southampton on Wednesday with out followers in attendance.

“It has taken significant effort and expertise to allow us to reach a position where cricket is now ready and able to return to the field of play from the elite level to recreational cricket,” ECB Chief Executive Tom Harrison mentioned in a press release.

“We owe a significant debt of gratitude to the players, staff and administrators of the Cricket West Indies, Cricket Ireland, and the Pakistan Cricket Board for their willingness and co-operation to get international cricket back up and running.”

The ECB confirmed it was additionally exploring choices to host England’s limited-overs collection in opposition to Australia this summer time.

Full England v Ireland fixture checklist:

1st ODI: Thursday 30 July, The Ageas Bowl (2.00pm BST)

2nd ODI: v Saturday 1 August, The Ageas Bowl (2.00pm BST)

third ODI: v Tuesday 4 August, The Ageas Bowl (2.00pm BST)

Full England v Pakistan fixture checklist:

1st Test: 5-9 August, Emirates Old Trafford (11.00am BST)

2nd Test: 13-17 August, The Ageas Bowl (11.00am BST)

third Test: 21-25 August, The Ageas Bowl (11.00am BST)

1st T20I v Pakistan: Friday 28 August, Emirates Old Trafford (6.00pm BST)

2nd T20I v Pakistan: Sunday 30 August, Emirates Old Trafford (2.30pm BST)

third T20I v Pakistan: Tuesday 1 September, Emirates Old Trafford (6.00pm BST).

Get real-time alerts and all of the information in your telephone with the all-new India Today app. Download from

  • Andriod App
  • IOS App